2017 Presentation day award winners

On Sunday the 24th of November we held our annual presentation day and vote counts.


Tom Foott, in his first season at the club, took out our senior best & fairest on 90 votes. Jared Goldsack, also in his first season at the club, was runner up on 76 votes.

Seniors runner up best & fairest, Jared Goldsack with best & fairest, Tom Foott.

Tom Foott also took out the Players Player award and Jake Munro was acknowledged as our leading goal kicker in a season where he took out the league goal kicking too.

First year players Cam Marshall & Stuart Kitchin were joint recipients of the clubs Most Improved awards.


Adam Fiske took out the reserves best & fairest in a close vote count, only taking the lead in the last game. Adam won on 78 votes with Josh Daly runner up on 75 votes.

Reserves Best & Fairest, Adam Fiske & Runner Up, Josh Daly.

Other award winners for the Reserves were Ricky Ison who was recognised as best in finals and Shane Semler won the Coaches award. Marek Pietrzak was acknowledged as the Reserves leading goal kicker in a season where he lead the league goal kicking.

Rob Nolan was named best & fairest of our Club XVIII on 129 votes with Marcus Williams runner up on 62 votes.

Club XVIII best & fairest, Rob Nolan.

Other Club XVIII award winners were:

Andrew Godfrey – Most Improved

Mark McCabe – Sandy Robertson Best Clubman award

Marcus Williams – Best First Year Player

Danny Mason – Michael Ida Socialite award

Other awards handed out on the day:

Rich McLoughlin – Jim Redfern Outstanding Service medal.

Tim Frazer & Shane Semler – Shane Fenton Best Clubman award.

Congratulations to all award winners.

Photos of all award winners can found on our Facebook page here

0 comments on “2017 Presentation day award winnersAdd yours →

Leave a Reply